Do you want to view the website in English? X

BOOK NOW

X
Ospiti camera #2
Ospiti camera #3
Ospiti camera #4
Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal
Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal
CHC SHOPDISCOVER THE WORLD OF CHCCHC SHOP
маршрут 4

маршрут 4

Этот маршрут поможет Вам открыть красоту Венецианской лагуны и ее островов, богатых историей, искусством, ремеслами и отличной кухней!

Для тех, кто остановился по крайней мере на пару дней в Венеции, мы рекомендуем экскурсию на целый день   на знаменитые острова лагуны : Мурано, Бурано и Торчелло.

В нескольких шагах от отеля Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal Carlton, вы можете сесть на вапоретто (линия 3 или 4,2), следующий в Мурано, остров, известный во всем мире своими произведениями искусства из стекла.

Мурано начинает свою историю в начале варварских нашествий, когда беженцы из Алтино укрывались на островах от набегов варваров. Но остров начинает максимально обживаться с 1291 года, когда доже постановил, что стекольная промышленность переместится из Венеции в Мурано, чтобы решить проблему многочисленных пожаров в городе. С этого момента и в дальнейшем искусство муранского стеклоделия   начало развиваться и процветать, пока не стало промышленностью, в которой заняты тысячи людей. Продукцию Мурано знают и ценят во всем мире, потому что муранские изделия являются истинными произведениями искусства. Мы рекомендуем Вам посетить один из многих стекольных заводов на острове, чтобы полюбоваться мастерством и способностями авторов- стекольщиков в то время, как они вытаскивают из печи предмет: вазу, чашку или известного жеребёнка.

Для достойного завершения этой экскурсии Вам обязательно нужно посетить Стекольный музей Мурано/Museo Vetrario di Murano, расположенный во Дворце Джустиниан/ Palazzo Giustinian на одноимённой набережной.

После того, как Вы выйдите из музея, пройдите вдоль набережной еще 50 метров до соседнего кампо, на котором находится великолепная Базилика деи Санти Мария э Донато/ Basilica dei Santi Maria e Donato, которая датируется седьмым веком нашей эры. Здесь покоятся останки Сан-Донато. Очень впечатляет абсида, которая выходит на канал, а  внутри Вы можете полюбоваться красивой абсидальной мозаикой на золотом фоне и многочисленными мозаиками на полу.

Вернитесь на набережную Джустиниани и идите к  Мосту Лунго/ Ponte Lungo, который пересекает главный канал Мурано. Перейдите через него и через 20 метров Вы -перед   Церковью Св. Петра Мученика/Chiesa di San Pietro Martire. Церковь была основана в 1348 году , в ней находятся картины  Джованни Беллини. Эту церковь стоит посетить. На выходе сделайте несколько фотографий характерного Кампо Сан-Стефано/ Campo Santo Stefano с доминирующей зубчатой башней, в которой находится огромная стеклянная комета.

Отсюда дойдите до остановки Фаро/ Faro, всего 5 минут ходьбы, и едьте на вапоретто 12 до Бурано. Поездка продлится около 40 минут и проходит через живописный ландшафт лагуны с ее солончаками, островками, характерными для лагуны . Ещё до остановки на острове Бурано Вы увидите яркие разноцветные дома, очень характерные для этого острова. Этот остров рыбаков известен своими многовековыми традициями плетения кружев и вкусной рыбной кухней. Мы предлагаем вам пообедать в одном из многочисленных популярных ресторанов на острове и насладиться вкусным меню, которое предлагает блюда из свежей рыбы. И не забудьте купить традиционные сладости:  печенья “bussolai” или “esse”.

Вернитесь на остановку вапоретто и отправляйтесь на соседний остров Торчелло . На нём было одно из старейших поселений лагуны. Здесь находится бесценное археологическое наследие: церковь Святой Фоски/ Chiesa di Santa Fosca, построенная в ХII века в византийском стиле , Собор Санта Мария Ассунта/ Cattedrale di Santa Maria Assunta, на западной стене здания которого Вы увидите мозаику в византийском стиле впечатляющих размеров. На мозаике представлен Страшный суд. И не забудьте сделать фотографию, удобно усевшись на Троне Аттилы. Легенда гласит, что это был трон Аттилы, царя гуннов. А затем сделайте фотографию на Чертовом мосту/Ponte del Diavolo , на нём отсутствует ограждение-парапет. Такие мосты в прошлом были характерными в Венеции.

Рядом с Бурано и Торчелло расположился небольшой остров Сан Франческо дель Дезерто, богатый историей и духовностью. Остров был населён францисканцами Меньшими Братьями/ Frati Minori с 1230 года, и легенда гласит, что Святой Франциск был здесь в 1220 году. В том случае, если не будет никакого общественного транспорта для путешествия из Бурано в Сан Франческо дель Дезерто, Вы можете связаться по телефону 3479922959 с синьором   Массимилиано для частного трансфера. Остров открыт для посещения туристов:  здесь Вы получите удовольствие не только от историко- религиозной экскурсии, но и насладитесь тишиной и спокойствием, характерными для этого острова. Экскурсию по острову проводит францисканец.

На обратном пути садитесь на вапоретто 12 , которое отправляется из Бурано в Мурано Фаро/ Murano Faro. В Мурано пересядьте на линию 3 или 4.2. И Вы вернётесь назад, в Венецию, выйдите на остановке Железнодорожный вокзал/ Ferrovia, которая находится рядом с Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal.

BOOK NOW

X

BOOK NOW

Nights V
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Treatment V
Travelling with children? V

number of adults V
1 2 3 4
number of children V
1 2 3
Age of child 1 V
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
Age of child 2 V
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
Age of child 3 V
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

LAST OFFER

Use the Guest Code VENEZIA2014 within 30th September 2014 and Get Additional 10% OFF!!!
Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal
Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal
CHC SHOPDISCOVER THE WORLD OF CHCCHC SHOP
Itinerary 4

Itinerary 4

This itinerary will lead you to the discovery of the beautiful Venice Lagoon and its islands, full of History, Art, Crafts and Excellent cooking!

For our Guests who stay at least a couple of days in Venice we warmly suggest a full day excursion to the famous Islands of the Venice Lagoon: Murano, Burano and Torcello.

Just a few steps from our Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal you can catch the waterbus line 3 or 4.2 to Murano, an ancient island known throughout the world for the artistic production of glass.

Murano traces its origins to the first barbaric invasions, when the refugees from Altino found protection in the islands to escape the raids of the Barbarians. But the island enjoyed its maximum expansion starting from 1291 when the Doge decreed that the glass production had to move from Venice to Murano to reduce the risk from fire in the town. From that moment onwards, the art of Murano glass began to grow and flourish until it became an industry occupying thousands of people, known and appreciated worldwide for its products which are true works of art. Let us suggest that you visit one of the numerous glass factories on the island to admire the mastery and ability of the Glass Masters at work while they forge an object in the fire, a vase, a chalice or the famous rampant horse.
To crown this trip, you must visit the Murano Glass Museum in Palazzo Giustinian situated on the canal bank of the same name.

Leaving the Museum, alk along the canal bank for 50 metres to the adjacent Campo where you will find the splendid Basilica of Saints Maria and Donato dating back to the VII century, containing the remains of St. Donato. The apside facing onto the canal is imposing while inside you can admire the wonderful mosaics set into a golden background, together with the mosaic floorings.

Return along Giustinian canal bank as far as Ponte Lungo over the main canal of Murano, cross the bridge and after 20 metres you will find yourselves in front of the Church of St. Peter the Martyr, founded in 1348, decorated inside with works by Giovanni Bellini, which are worth a visit. On leaving, take a few photos of the characteristic Campo Santo Stefano, dominated by the crenellated Tower which contains an enormous glass comet.

Five minutes on foot from here you can reach the boat stop Faro and take the water bus line 12 to Burano, a trip of about 40 minutes taking you across the characteristic lagoon panorama with its mud banks, reed beds, islets and typical fauna. Even before disembarking, Burano will startle you with its lively, vivid colours of the houses. This fishermen’s island is world famous for the centuries-old craft of lace-making and its gastronomic traditions. Let us suggest you have lunch in one of the numerous, famous Restaurants on the island and to enjoy a delicious menu based on fresh fish. Don’t forget to buy the typical biscuits, “bussolai” or “esse”.

Re-embark on the water bus and get off at the next stop in the nearby island of Torcello, one of the most ancient and prosperous settlements of the lagoon where you can find the priceless archaeological heritage of the Church of Santa Fosca, Byzantine style, dating back to the XII century, the Cathedral of Maria Assunta whose western wall is covered with a Byzantine mosaic of huge dimensions representing the Last Judgement. Don’t forget to have your photo taken sitting on Attila’s Throne which legend says really was the throne used by Attila, King of the Huns; and then on the Devil’s Bridge without the parapet, the original form of all the bridges in Venice.

Close by Burano and Torcello, there is also the small island of San Francesco del Deserto, full of history and spirituality. It has been inhabited by Franciscan Monks since 1230 and according to tradition, St. Francis himself passed there in 1220. There are no public means of transport to San Francesco del Deserto, but you can contact Massimilliano 3479922959 previously for a private transfer. The island is open to tourists; it is a chance to experience a historic-spiritual itinerary but also to enjoy the peace and tranquillity of the place. A Franciscan monk will guide your visit.

Return to the hotel following the itinerary backwards: from Burano, line 12 to Murano Faro, change lines to line 3 or 4.2 which will bring you directly to the Ferrovia water bus stop, near to the Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal.